Motivation, Inspiration and Life

Thought provoking quotes, philosophies, photos and more

Paperback arrives….

Healthy Quack

41mIjmxhIRL._SL110_Slow Code

Based on a true story….a dark, snarky tale of hospital adventure….

 “I knew going into this that I was probably in over my head medically speaking. But those fears turned out to be unfounded. What I hadn’t prepared for was a deeper problem. Did I really want to stare death in the face on a daily basis? There were definitely some faces I didn’t mind staring at around here…. but a balancing act like that couldn’t possibly be sustainable or healthy….even for me! What was worse, was this kind of self-exploration was something I was going to have to partake in on a regular basis? If this floor meant doing the right thing 12 hours a day, or even worse, growing up, then this might not be the adventure I had signed up for.”

http://www.amazon.com/Slow-Code-K-D-Burnham-RN-ebook/dp/B00V2TSG9U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1427402414&sr=8-1&keywords=slow+code

View original post

thoughts???

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
Follow Motivation, Inspiration and Life on WordPress.com

Top Rated

