Motivation, Inspiration and Life

Thought provoking quotes, philosophies, photos and more

My Intentions….

I work in community mental health and about 85% of my caseload has borderline personality disorder and about 10% has personality disorder NOS (not other specified) with borderline traits… A lot of my favorite counseling techniques involve DBT (dialectical behavior therapy) skills… which I also find EXTREMELY helpful in my own personal life and which I strongly recommend for just about ANYONE to practice- everyone can benefit from improving their lives even if they are not in counseling- Please explore my (soon-to-be) self-help blogs for suggestions, tools, skills, and theories behind these resources provided.

3 comments on “My Intentions….

  1. d
    May 2, 2012

    I am not so good with DBT!

  2. Shelly
    May 24, 2012

    It’s one of my goals to do a DBT course…I think it will be very useful in my future practice as an LICSW.

    • JenBoudreau
      May 24, 2012

      Running a DBT course takes a lot of helpers! Implementing it into a program can be tough but the outcomes are great!

thoughts???

Follow Motivation, Inspiration and Life on WordPress.com

Top Rated

